People Awards 2019 June 2019

Our third Holroyd Howe People Awards was held on 14th June 2019 at The Skyloft, Altitude London. This year over 700 nominations were received, recognising our teams for their hard work and dedication. 

Winner of the Customer Service Champion Award

Cheryl Atkinson
Scarborough College

Highly Commended

  • Fatima Hanyny, Upton House School
  • Ian Caddick, Rydal Penrhos School
  • Iwona Grudzien, Abercorn School
  • Pauline Croft, Danes Hill School

Winner of the Food & Health and Safety Excellence Award

Nicola Alsop
The King’s School

Highly Commended

  • Alan Smith, St Edwards Prep School
  • Debbie Ashby, Moon Hall School
  • Leanne Arundel-Jackson, Eaton Square Upper School
  • Kevin Oakes, Shrewsbury School

Winner of the Health & Wellbeing Champion Award

David Winslade
The New School at West Heath

Highly Commended

  • Amira Sleigh, Queen’s College
  • Keeley Dixon, Beechwood Park School
  • Nikki Vaughan, Newcastle High School
  • Wayne Pittaway, Gateways School

Winner of the Outstanding Performance Award

Chris Mickelwright
Bromsgrove School

Highly Commended

  • Callum Curtis Bennett, St Paul’s School
  • Claire Goldsmith, Bethany School
  • Michael Rooke, Cheltenham College
  • Nicki Smith, Pipers Corner School

Winner of the Team of the Year Award

Frensham Heights School

Highly Commended

  • London Youth, Woodrow
  • St David’s College
  • The Abbey School
  • Wolverhampton Grammar School

Winner of the Culinary Excellence Award

Mark Greenfield
Bede’s Senior School

Highly Commended

  • Ben Cook, Support Office
  • Fay Hargreaves, Giggleswick School
  • Nigel Lees, City of London School
  • Phil Searle, The Abbey School

Winner of the Operational Support Champion Award

Vince Carr
Support Office

Highly Commended

  • David Elliott, Regional Operations
  • Emma Allen, Regional Operations
  • Luke Moss, Regional Operations
  • Sally Crewe, Support Office

Winner of the Rising Star Award

Conor Fountain
Oratory Prep School

Highly Commended

  • Dylan Wright, Newcastle High School
  • Emily Watts, Queen’s College
  • Sabine da Silva, Ashville College
  • Sarbhal Da Silva, St Christina’s School

Winner of the Unsung Hero Award

Andrew Smith
Trinity School – Shirley Park

Highly Commended

  • Emily Raper, Eastbourne College
  • June Hiscock, Notre Dame School
  • Kevin Vine, Bede’s Prep and Nursery School
  • Laura Read, St Marys Senior School

Winner of the Founders Award

Sally Knief

Thank you to everyone who attended and everyone who nominated.

Well done to all the finalists and everyone at Holroyd Howe.

We're hiring? Click Here to find out more